fbpx

  • Raisa Hossain
    Reviewed: Photography By Nasheeta June 26, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Nasheeta is a wonderful person and truly a professional in her field. She is able to put you at ease and capture some captivating photographs. She is super creative and great to work with. I simply cannot recommend her high enough!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Yrane
    Reviewed: Photography By Nasheeta June 27, 2021 at 9:44 am

    She is an excellent photographer. Very patient, willing to go above and beyond to capture the perfect moment. I would highly recommend her!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Sophy Cherian
    Reviewed: Sunrise Dance June 28, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    I had no idea I would need a wedding dance choreographer until I did! Sneha and Sunrise Dance were amazing and truly a pleasure to work with. Not only did she choreograph 3 full-length group dances, she coordinated scheduling practices for those dances for 35 people and accommodated folks in-person and virtually, through Zoom! Sneha was so flexible and patient with my family and friends ranging in ages of 5-35. She was truly a lifesaver for our wedding program and I received nothing but amazing feedback and praise from our family and friends who worked with her AND our wedding guests who LOVED all of the performances. I would HIGHLY recommend Sunrise Dance for all your wedding and events choreography!

    0 people found this helpful
  • measban Abir
    Reviewed: Desi DJ Azad July 4, 2021 at 7:35 pm

    really good dj . i do reccomend

    0 people found this helpful
  • Novia
    Reviewed: M Entertainment & Events July 8, 2021 at 12:08 pm

    Money and his team are such a pleasure to work it. They go above and beyond and try my make my wedding so special that I couldn’t even imagine. Everytime he had more ideas and wanted to do more for my wedding. More than just a DJ with a great team he wanted to make this into a great wedding as if he’s one of my brothers marrying of his sister. I couldn’t have imaging doing this without him. thanks money from the bottom of my heart.

    0 people found this helpful
  • Nishath
    Reviewed: Subrina’s House of Crafts July 12, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    Easy to work with, extremely accommodating to requests and designs, and overall did an amazing job at putting together items last minute. Thank you!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Midhat Syed
    Reviewed: S & S Chai Cart July 14, 2021 at 8:47 am

    This chai cart was such a hit at my wedding! I personally didn’t get to drink the tea cause we all know the bride and groom dont actually eat or drink at the wedding but all my family and friends were raving about it after the wedding and told me it was their favorite part of the wedding. They were one of the easiest vendors to work with as well and we’re very accommodating to my concerns about making everything COVID safe for my guests. I just booked them and told them a time and place and they took care of everything else and most importantly were on time. Thanks for making the wedding more fun and memorable!

    1 person found this helpful
  • Uzma Khan
    Reviewed: S & S Chai Cart July 14, 2021 at 1:51 pm

    I am so glad I came across SS Chai Cart. I had booked someone else but they had to cancel last min, Ss chai cart came to the rescue. I literally booked them 2 days before the wedding! They were so responsive and accommodating to all our needs. I had guests come from all over America and they could not stop talking about how cool of a concept this was and how amazing the chai and desserts were! Thank you so much! Will definitely keep you guys in mind for future events!

    1 person found this helpful
  • Ageena Idicula
    Reviewed: Sunrise Dance July 27, 2021 at 12:05 pm

    Sneha did an amazing job choreographing and teaching my bridesmaids a dance for my wedding. She took the time to set up a zoom call and be flexible to our schedules. The price was really good and Sneha’s talent speaks for itself. Highly recommend couples take off a load of stress from the bridal party/family and book her!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Alisha
    Reviewed: Gold Ink Studio July 27, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    I loved her Henna so much, prior to her I would get rashes and hives although with her natural and organic henna I had no reaction and actually had a nice stain! Overall the artist was very nice and would book with her again

    0 people found this helpful
  • Sahar
    Reviewed: Gold Ink Studio July 28, 2021 at 8:05 am

    Working with Ayesha has always been such a delight. She always does her best and makes sure her customers are satisfied. She did henna for my friends and I and everything from the henna to the design was perfect!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Haania Ahmad
    Reviewed: Gold Ink Studio July 28, 2021 at 12:01 pm

    Ayesha is an amazing, talented henna artist with beautiful designs . She uses her own organic henna so no fear of henna with toxic chemicals. We had a large family group and she accommodated everyone and created unique designs for each person .

    0 people found this helpful
  • Reeham Tahsin
    Reviewed: Gold Ink Studio July 28, 2021 at 7:43 pm

    An amazing henna artist, an even kinder soul! Ayesha swooped in last minute the day before my engagement party to do my mehndi on literally 15 minutes notice. She was so kind I knew right away I wanted to book her for my bridal henna!! Since then, she has created my wedding welcome sign and is also doing my guests henna! She is a pleasure to work with and such a well rounded talent. She is thoughtful and detail oriented and very easy to talk to. Also the quality of her henna is unmatched- I purchased her cones for Eid and everyone in my family was raving about the color. I highly recommend Gold Ink Studio!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Krima
    Reviewed: Gold Ink Studio July 28, 2021 at 8:44 pm

    Ayesha did a great job doing my bridal mehendi. Her miniatures were the highlight of my mehendi. I loved her work!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Anjana Thimmaiah
    Reviewed: Regal Events Planning and Decor July 29, 2021 at 11:19 am

    Aarzu is awesome! I hired her to rent and decorate my mandap, design center pieces, and bar backdrop. Her one stop shop definitely alleviates the stress of having to piece together the different components of a wedding. Aarzu was super dedicated to helping us design the wedding of our dreams and the results were in line with our expectations – classy and summery/bright. Highly recommend.

    0 people found this helpful
  • Julia
    Reviewed: Desi Cart August 2, 2021 at 2:29 pm

    I loved them! They were so sweet and on time. They we willing to work with us on where to place the cart. The decor was great and I knew I could rely on them. Also a quick response time. Everyone at the party loved it!!!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Sara L
    Reviewed: Desi Cart August 2, 2021 at 2:40 pm

    Desi cart was amazing! Such a great and cute touch to the wedding than a generic coffee/chai dispenser. One of the highlights for many of my friends were the chai biscuits that were served with the chai. Would definitely use her again for any other events I have in the future!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Saima
    Reviewed: Radical Henna Artist August 2, 2021 at 4:52 pm

    Shahrin is amazing at what she does! Literally the sweetest girl ever too. I heard from a friend that she does great henna and I definitely wasn’t disappointed when I booked her! She does an awesome job and her henna is so good. Her stuff lasts for so long and it looks so beautiful. Anyone who wants to get their henna done should book her because she is just amazing.

    0 people found this helpful
  • Pooja Singh
    Reviewed: Desi Cart August 2, 2021 at 5:04 pm

    Chai and biscuits are very important in my community, so having this cart set up throughout my wedding was a great way to keep an audience happy. We got so many compliments on this set up since it went very well with the decor. There was no wait since it was all self serve. The best part was that I didn’t have to feel guilty or splurg because the pricing was very fair! Hiba was so great to work with – She was very responsive and was willing to work with us the schedule, set up, and cart customization. It was definitely a big hit with the aunties, the uncles, and Me!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Aisha
    Reviewed: Desi Cart August 2, 2021 at 6:07 pm

    Let me tell you-this chai cart service was AMAZING. Not only did they arrive on time and set everything up perfectly they were so kind with there service! The chai was absolutely delicious along with the desserts! And everything was hands down so beautiful. I used this service for a wedding-I highly recommend using this for any big family event! Love love love!!!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Farhana Akther
    Reviewed: Radical Henna Artist August 2, 2021 at 8:34 pm

    Shahrin’s henna art is absolutely beautiful! It is so much fun to do henna with her! I really enjoyed getting my henna done from Shahrin. She makes her own henna which is completely natural and leaves a dark stain. She puts so much care into each and every designs. She is quick and makes sure that people are comfortable. Her vibrant personality makes the whole experience wholesome! I recommend everyone to get their henna done from Shahrin!!!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Umay Mughal
    Reviewed: Subrina’s House of Crafts August 4, 2021 at 9:52 pm

    Probably the most detrimental and disappointing experience I had was with @subrinashouseofcrafts. I booked her 2-3 months in advance to make me a ring plate and two nikkah pens along with a full deposit a month in advance. However, 2 weeks before my event she informed me of some missing materials (which is fine) because sometimes you cannot find items used from another source. However, instead of contacting me 2 weeks before, she should have been transparent with her abilities and what not before taking me as a client and not misleading me. I felt very misleaded by her and on top of that after asking if she has made all of my items and if it was too late to back out, she got very upset and moody and decided to not make any of my items (2 WEEKS BEFORE MY EVENT). I was sooo stressed and disheartened, but we all learn from this and grow! I think it’s really important especially for vendors to be very clear and transparent from the beginning to avoid mishaps like this!

    2 people found this helpful
  • Chaudhry
    Reviewed: Samaa Events by Samia August 7, 2021 at 9:51 am

    Samia is just a terrible planner and downright terrible person. She takes credit for everyone else’s work and is lazy. There are rumors she stole envelopes from a couple’s box and I’m praying she did not do that with our family’s. She’s a disgrace to the community and I feel bad for anyone who falls into her scams.

    0 people found this helpful
  • Sana
    Reviewed: Desi Cart August 9, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    Hiba is absolutely amazing to work with! I am so so happy I decided to go with her chai cart for my shaadi day. She was super responsive and flexible. Of course she knows that chai is super important in our desi community so she brought samples over to us and my family instantly fell in love. Everyone loved her set up and her decorated biscuits and cookies to go with the chai. Desi Chai Cart was a huge hit at the wedding. Thank you so much Hiba! I can’t wait to work with you again!

    0 people found this helpful
  • A.
    Reviewed: Neil Desai – Wedding Dhol Player August 11, 2021 at 4:59 pm

    Very bad experience! We asked him to have a microphone and sound system set up during our wedding ceremony so that my friend could sing. We also reminded him multiple times in writing, on the phone, & in person. He neglected to provide the equipment and was MIA when my friend needed to sing. He also flubbed every single dance performance and karaoke song from the mehndi party to the reception. Performance songs were started in the middle of the track, the volume was too low at times, and he often played the wrong track even though he had the itinerary in front of him. He tried to be an emcee and boasted that he was one of the best emcees in NJ. I gave him scripts for most of my events and let him wing the last event. Big Mistake. He messed up the bride/groom intro and mistakenly announced our presence before the intros for the parents. Obviously, the bride/groom would come last in the line-up. He is only good for playing the dhol.

    0 people found this helpful
  • Vedang
    Reviewed: Samaa Events by Samia August 11, 2021 at 6:48 pm

    While Samia is confident and full of promises, she was our biggest letdown. We hired her to help with day of coordination for my sister-in-law’s wedding. She seemed passionate and driven, and our family is fairly well organized, so we figured having less experienced planner would be fine for what we needed. To set the context, we hosted a Hindu Indian wedding with about 140 guests in Texas with three events at home and two events at a luxury venue.

    She had lack of attention to detail. We noticed that hot food was left under the table at one of our home events and found it rotting in Texas’ July sun in the garage 2 days after the event. She forgot to communicate the change in timeline to our videographer for the mehndi, so the videographer did not show up and missed an important part of the mehndi.

    She is passive vs proactive. While Samia said she had done several Indian Hindu weddings, it seemed otherwise. She was frantically running around, seeming lost and constantly checking her paper check list. We had family friends helping with the events, so thankfully they stepped in to make sure events were on time, food was constantly being serve, plates were dry, there were enough chairs etc.

    She is unwilling to serve and difficult to trust. There were several things that ultimately went wrong from small details like plates coming out wet and cake being served an hour after we asked for it (plus three different people asking for it). The larger issues we had were: 1) The livestream did not work for initial events (and we had a lot of family from Indian trying to join), and instead of her reaching out to the videographer to have it fixed, she waited until after the event to reach out once we asked what happened and what the future plan was; 2) We asked for the top tier of the cake to be saved for the bride and groom, and it was thrown out. Samia blamed it on the venue, and the venue blamed it on Samia; 3) There were no spoons for dinner (this is the venue’s fault as well but Samia should have caught this early), so one of the uncles had to ask a friend to run and grab spoons from the nearest store; 4) While we had agreed with the venue to have liquor well in advance at our after party, there was massive confusion between the venue and Samia where they blamed each other for the communication and ultimately led to us finding out a few hours before the reception that we’re not allowed liquor at the after party.

    When we mentioned how we were letdown, she said that we were hard clients to deal with. All of our other vendors enjoyed working with us, so this comment was a bit discolored.
    Samia is a 21-year old inexperience planner (we did not know her age when we hired her). While she seems like a nice person, I would highly recommend anyone planning a Hindu wedding against hiring her. There are many more unfortunate details I can share, but overall, do not hire this planner.

    0 people found this helpful
  • Kruti & Nishant
    Reviewed: AmnaBelalPhotography August 16, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    Amna and Belal work magic behind the camera! As any couple going through the motions of putting together a wedding, there are a lot of things to think through. Amna took the time to get to know us as a couple while also explaining her style and what to expect of the finished product. She even took it a step further – although we were her first Hindu wedding, she spent a considerable amount of time with us to understand the various rituals and ceremonies so that she wouldn’t miss any key moments. The day of the wedding, she and Belal were great at making us feel comfortable and kept us laughing! The finished digital album was the exact high quality that we had expected! It was timely, consistent, well-edited, and simply stunning. They beautifully captured all the important moments of our wedding, and the candid emotions are evident in the pictures. There is no doubt in our minds that we picked the perfect photographer for our wedding day!!

    0 people found this helpful
  • Sumayya and Amir
    Reviewed: AmnaBelalPhotography August 17, 2021 at 5:26 pm

    Amna and Belal are THE dream team. They made my husband and I feel so comfortable in front of the camera and not to forget… the pictures turned out STUNNING! Taking a look at our gallery, we were able to relive our wedding! Our entire family and guests still consistently remind me that our photographers were amazing. They didn’t miss a single moment. One thing for sure is that Amna and Belal know how to execute and we are forever grateful to have them part of our special day.

    0 people found this helpful
  • Shaily D
    Reviewed: Priti Sweet Weddings August 25, 2021 at 8:52 am

    Priti helped us with picking some of our vendors as well as day of coordination. She was always prepared for all of our meetings whether it was with just us or with the vendors. She’s very knowledgeable, organized, full of awesome ideas/tips, and professional (but somehow it felt like she was one of our really good friends!). Our wedding day felt like a breeze with her around. We truly got to enjoy the day without having to worry about anything because we knew Priti was handling it, our friends and family would also agree with that. She communicated very well with all of our vendors who also had nothing but positive things to say about her. For example, our venue coordinator mentioned how respectful and professional she was with them and that’s not always a given with every planner. Bonus points for that! I would definitely recommend Priti for your future events because she will make your vision come to life while ensuring everything goes as smoothly as possible! You’re the best, Priti!!! 💕

    0 people found this helpful
  • Natasha P
    Reviewed: Henna With Mehma | DMV Henna Artist September 8, 2021 at 12:08 pm

    Mehma did my bridal mehndi and I couldn’t recommend her more! She was communicative and professional. I loved the finished product. I appreciate that she makes and uses her own cones so that we know the product is safe. You won’t regret using her for your henna needs both bridal and other events.

    0 people found this helpful

Leave a Reply ·

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Brown Bride: a modern approach to south asian wedding planning

Join today to find your wedding team, get free resources, announcements, and more!